Some believe that people should make efforts to fight climate change while others think it is better to learn to live with it. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It goes without saying that mother earth has nurtured miscellaneous life forms since the alleged big bang and is expected to continue doing so. There are two contradicting views about the recent concern of environmental alteration on the planet, the first of which claims that humans need to go as far as they can to preserve the earth while the other refers to these efforts as unnecessary. From my perspective, although the former notion can be supported with a decent argument, the other one holds more ground. As for the advocation of the first belief, it is, by and large, believed that life, as in its current form, tremendously depends on the climate and environment. In other words, if the condition degrades, residents of the plant are quite likely to encounter detrimental repercussions. As all life forms are in crucial need of natural resources to survive, this could be deemed substantially vital. To illustrate, the water level changes, which are due to the melting of glaciers, impact the ecosystem marine creatures live in and to some extent the humans who feed on or consume them in other ways. Similarly, the loss of natural habitats for some species could have negative effects on them and consequently mankind. Therefore, it is deemed an alarming problem to deal with. On the contrary, the aforementioned adversity is considered insoluble to some others. One of the stepping stones of this argument is that the problem is far too gargantuan and widespread to be sufficiently tackled or mitigated. Although some short term solutions have proven slightly practical and promising, the big picture remains quite perplexing since it requires the cooperation of nations and citizens across the board, not all of whom have shown the enthusiasm for embarking on the challenge. Furthermore, the planet we are living on has gone through more severe hassles and difficulties before, and it has managed to adapt time and time again. For instance, several species used to roam this planet, most of which have gone extinct, not influencing the course of nature significantly. Thus, the earth itself has the capacity and history of getting to grips with these changes and coming to peace terms with them. In conclusion, having contemplated over all provided reasons, I tend to opine that adhering to the conservative way of environment present profound aspects for future of the world, progressing with this disaster should not be neglected.