Some people think students should study the science of food and how to prepare it. Others think that school time should be used in learning important subjects. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

In this day and age, there has been debatable in terms of students learning.While some people think that It would be a good idea to instruct pupils how to consume cuisine scientifically and prepare it, Others firmly believe that schools ought to spend time teaching students to study core subjects to foster their future careers. According to my knowledge, I opine that school time is a valuable period of time for teachers to guide students on how to lead a healthy lifestyle by learning the knowledge of food. On the one hand, there is a host of compelling reasons to explain why people woo the idea that studying the science of food plays a significant role at school. First of all, If children want to carry on their learning, they have to own good health. To ensure their well-being, children need to have a keen understanding of food to choose the kind of food which is so good for their health to consume. Thanks to this, pupils could form reasonable eating habits to build a strong immune system against diseases and maintain their learning at school. Furthermore, selecting ingredients for cooking preparation is so helpful for children to live independently down the road. This helps them not only boost their confidence in living on their own but also sharpen some crucial skills such as culinary skills. On the other hand, educating pupils to learn the main subject at school is of paramount importance to foster their future career later. One evident strength is that when children were taught to learn fundamental subjects, it is extremely meaningful and useful for them to broaden their horizons and facilitate them to find a job in the future. If they have good academic performance, they are likely to have more golden opportunities to earn lucrative income and alleviate the financial burden for their families. For instance, in recent research surveyed, the salary of manual and general labour without having degrees from universities was usually lower than those who are well competent and have high qualifications. In conclusion, While some people put conventional education curriculum first, I firmly believe that imparting knowledge of national food and how to prepare to cook is so necessary for students to grow a healthy eating plan in their later life.