In many countries children are engaged in some kind of paid work. Some people regard this as completely wrong, while others consider it a valuable work experience, which is important for learning and taking responsibility. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Childhood is one of the most precious and crucial stage of human life whereby generating good behaviour and mentality is more important. Resultantly, some people argued that work experience provides further development of children but others contended that it will badly effect their meaningful knowledge gathering and accepting responsibilities. In this essay, I will explain both views with relevant examples. To begin, there are plenty of psychological theories available in our education system in which most of the theorists and scholars against the children's work experience. Firstly, other paid activities reduce students concentration on studies and it prevents their physical stability. To illustrate this, the Ministry of Social Welfare department in India point out that 65% of school dropout and child literacy are the results of child labour. To put it another way, in underdeveloped and developing countries this situation exploited by many people for their profit-making Secondly it will negatively influence children's brain development because more physical activities need more nutrition but majority of the third world countries cannot solve this issues due to poverty. Thirdly, more work reduce children's involvement in extra-curricular activities because they will give importance to earning money. However, I strongly support work experience for children because it enhances their positive attitude and brings more realisation in their life. For,example in,Japan all students need to do cleaning and food preparation for their school.Reportedly,it enhances understanding of good values in life and acceptance of others. Besides this through paid work children can understand how to save money and importance of financial stability.Other things to remember, job oriented training stabilize self- development, proper learning mentality and self-worth. Additionally, the feelings like optimism, trustworth and tolerance consecutive through work experience. To support this, According to child psychologist Jean Piaget suggested that children need more exploring space for their creative and mental growth. So adults should give them enough time and resources for their proper development. In conclusion, there is a saying 'a bird without wings' similarly every person need proper experience for their future development. Furthermore, whoever takes responsibility of children make sure that these minors - get enough opportunity for further growth.