Many old buildings are protected by law because they are part of a nation's history. However, some people think old buildings should be knocked down to make way for new ones because people need houses and offices. How important is it to maintain old buildings? Should history stand in the way of progress?

The government does, in fact, put a lot of effort into protecting historic structures. Some people believe that protecting these historic buildings is unnecessary, and that they should be dismantled and replaced with new structures. I believe it is critical to preserve old structures since they are historically significant. In general, there are numerous reasons why the existence of monumental structures is incredibly vital to mankind. The most important reason to preserve old structures is that they are linked to ups and downs in the history of ethnic creation and growth. The historic houses resemble a "miniature museum" of culture, complete with customs, beliefs, architecture, fine arts, and so on. These structures could become a part of the cultural heritage, allowing future generations to grasp them more clearly. further information on the country's history. Second, it provides a source of income for the vast majority of people. These people are frequently reliant on the amount of money they get from tourism. It is extremely likely that if these buildings are replaced with new ones, they will lose a significant amount of economic resources. It is true that a country's past is important. Infrastructure improvement, on the other hand, is critical in today's globe. Any country cannot develop if its infrastructure cannot be modernised. For example, despite widespread disagreement, the economies of several countries throughout the world have benefited from the replacement of old structures with new ones. In conclusion, there are numerous advantages to upgrading legacy infrastructure. However, I feel that these structures, as well as the historical value that they give, should be preserved. We all have a responsibility to preserve this wonderful culture, else, we will be unable to progress.