Some people think that the best way to become successful in life is to get a university education, whereas others say this is no longer true. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In our contemporary society, getting a university education is been the best way to become successful in life. But some people disagree about that. This essay will discuss my both these views and give my opinion. First of all, people who study in university had knowledge about their major. University education takes them about 4-5 year to complete the major, so they will take a lot of time to research about that. For example, research by Queen University in 2010 showed that many high school student studies for the final test to graduate from the high school, which depend on their mark to admission to the school. We can be clearly seen that the importance of getting a university education. On the other hand, people who did not a university students still successful in life. Instead, they will have life experiences such as presentation skills, communication skills, and marketing skills. For instance, in my family, people who were born in ’70s usually do not study at university, but now they are still successful people in various fields and also provide their family and their children a good life. So, getting a university is not the only way to succeed in life. In conclusion, I think getting a university education can not be decided human’s life. To become successful in life, we need to choose a way which is suitable for our decision. Additionally, learning a new language such as English, Japanese, and Chinese is also a good way to have a good job and success in life.