In many developing countries, there is a problem with declining quality of air and water from both industry and construction, causing high levels of water and air pollution. What measures could be taken to prevent this?

Contamination in air and water due to either industry or construction in developing nations has become a significant issue. The requirement for measures in order to prevent these nations from being polluted is increasing. In my perspective, renewable sources of energy will play a vital role in alleviating the environmental problems in the third world. To begin with, as a responsibility of industry, a conventional source of energy such as fossil fuel should be ceased to use. This is because the more fossil fuel-related energy is consumed, the more carbon dioxide will be produced, leading to more air pollution and climate change. For example, solar or wind power are called green energy which results in the preservation of nature because they are the energy that will never be run out of. Therefore, the finalization to use outdated energy sources is essential to conserve our atmosphere. In addition to this this, construction is one of the major factors for deteriorating the quality of air and water. To prevent this, a new component of the building should be the material that has less damage to the environment. This is because buildings will be old and deteriorate as time goes by, and they will be the big garbage, making it difficult to look for a place to dump this waste. For example, woods would be the best ingredient for construction as components, because woods have less impact on nature. In conclusion, Industry and construction should be responsible for protecting mother earth. To protect this blue planet, more usage of renewable sources of energy and changing construction materials will play a crucial role.