QUESTION: There are many ways to find a job: newspaper advertisements, Internet job search Websites, and personal recommendations. What do you think is the best way to find a job? Give reasons or examples to support your opinion.

A variety source of information is available for individuals to apply for jobs, like information from journals, the internet, and private relationships. In my opinion, the best approach for workers to find a job is to use the information displayed on job -hunting websites. People may use advertisements from journals or newspapers to find a suitable job. For example, a restaurant releases the information about recruiting a waitress, and anyone may dial that number and attend the interview. Generally, this kind of recruitment helps those lower-level workers to find suitable workplaces, however, the salary is relatively low. Another approach to finding a job is to rely on private relationships. This way guarantees the highest possibility to receive the offer, while the quality of work depends on the quality of this private connection. Job information on the internet may be the most suitable method for people seeking a job. Firstly, job -seeking websites can provide more information and opportunities than newspapers, journals and recommendations. Secondly, the working duties and salary could be shown on the websites, which helps people to choose the work they are interested the most. Finally, the shift from offline to online interviews by using online platforms saves individuals' time. To sum up, this essay introduces the advantages and drawbacks of finding jobs through advertisements in newspapers and private recommendations, and gives reasons about using online job hunting platforms could be the best approach to apply for a job.