Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to co-operate rather than compete become more useful adults. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nurturing children has always been a sensitive topic for discussion. Although some people believe that forcing children do be more competitive will have positive impact on their adulthood, others are of the opinion that teaching them to be co-operative is more practical way. In this essay I will examine both views and elborate why i believe that cometitivness in moderation usually have numerous positive aspects. Individuals who are used to being competitieve, often have stronger motivation than those who are not. The reason for this is lays in a need for being better than majority in anything they do, including sports, school, love life or financial status. Consequently, in order to be the best, they need to push themselves harder, what in fact, frequently leads to success. The more diligent we are, the more we are likely to achive activate archive. On the other hand, being a part of a team brings more happiness and is often fulfilling. When we are focused not only on our success, but on the achivement achievements of a team, we are inclined to be more relaxed and free of haterid and envyness. Furthermore, teaching children to be more co-operative since the early ages, might later sponatiousely result in better soft skills. Hence, the absence of competitivness competitive, allows us to build more fulfilling realationships and have more fun while working. To sum up, even though team-work contributes to our overall happiness, I believe that being competitive is more useful in real life and is more likely to lead to successful career later.