Many feel that happiness is mainly an individual responsibility, while others feel that there are important external factors. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Happiness has many definitions which have changed from time to time. For some, it is all about money, for,others it is following their passion and some say it lights up their inner self. There is always a debate around if it is an individual's own responsibility or is it dependent on important external factors? I will be discussing both views in the following paragraphs. Firstly, it is rightly said that beauty lies in the viewer's eyes. This means that, it is your way of thinking and looking at the world. If someone is happy from the inside then there is a greater possibility that others will not be able to affect him. For instance, the monks or saints who do meditation become so strong that whatever, you say them will not affect them. So, it depends on you how strong you are mentally and it is your own responsibility to protect your happiness. On the other,hand there is a section of society that believes that a human being is a social animal so, there is no denying fact that he is dependent on external factors. In the majority of the, cases human is greatly influenced by elements like the locality he is living in, the office where he is working or even friends with whom he meets. All these factors affect the behaviour of the community. For example, it is worth noticing that the families who are educated and financially stable or happier. I will nullify this by saying that this statement is true only for a few percentages of the public as the majority of the rich population hardly get time to think about these things. Overall, I will sump by saying that although the definition of happiness is different for different people if a person strictly follows meditation and satisfy the inner self of himself then surely none in the world can affect him. Hence, we can conclude that it is greatly the individual responsibility to be happy or not.