Some people argue that arts such as painting and music are a waste of money and the government should spend this money on other public services. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

Nowadays, governments tend to invest a lot of resources on arts, Part of the tax payers believes that is not the right use of it, and it should be spent on other domains with a better return on investment. A view that I totally support. In this essay, I'll talk about the reasons why I'm standing by this side. Despite there are some thoughts, that say music and paints are a way to measer the advancement of the civilisations, and that art is a global language to help people connect togather, I don't see these thoughts are strong enough to support the value we are wasting. As a start, I think that we should put our money on health sector, education, or any domian that can help us to build our country, For example, A one million dollar can build ten schools with a decent healthcare center, which can benefit more than 500 famlies, As a result, That can have a better value than spending this amount on one night event. Secondly, we need to pump more money on sciences and research centers, Hense, Sending rocket to mars can brings more good with it, For instance, the day that we found a rear metal on another planet, our life may change forever. To sum up, we should spend more on real causes, those can help teach our childrens or give a better heath care for our parents. While there are some benefits of arts but they are not strong enough.