Some people think that it should be mandatory for students to perform unpaid community service to graduate.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that voluntary services ought to be compulsory for the younger generation to obtain their graduation degree. I completely agree with this view as it helps them to broaden their horizon substantially. To commence with, what remains the predominant reason to consider that social services should be performed by the students who are pursuing their tertiary education is the holistic development of an individual. In other words, concentrating solely on academics, a scholar might feel that he/she leading a monotonous life without any break. In such circumstances, performing any unpaid community services such as visiting a school which is located in any underprivileged village, and interacting with them might help pupils to understand the real meaning of their life. As a result, it moulds them to be better people in both personal and professional life. Secondly, the enhancement of social skills is another significant factor to believe that youngsters who are studying their graduation should perform mandate volunteering tasks. In general, it is a well-known fact that providing assistance to needy people would bring immense joy to both providers and receivers. Having said that, if a pupil gets into a situation of providing aid to deprived class especially via unpaid jobs, he/she would improve their communication skills by interacting with them, and might continue the same in future. Consequently, it strengthens the bond between both college graduates and lower communities irrespective of cultural differences. In conclusion, I opine that voluntary community services would bring numerous fruitful results if made obligatory to the young graduate students due to the aforementioned factors.