Men and women can never share the same responsibilities at home and in everyday life. Do you agree or disagree? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

The discrimination between males and females has existed from ancestor time, and both were supposed to engage in a particular type of activities. Even in today’s contemporary society, some conservatives assert that they should confine themselves to designated roles and responsibilities as per the old-time and I completely disagree with it. There are several reasons why I believe both can share the same work. First and foremost, this equality is provisioned by law. To elaborate, each nation’s constituent states, men and women have the freedom to work and they are legally entitled to engage in tasks of their choice. Even to eradicate partiality and encourage women participation in some fields like politics, countries have reservations for them. For instance, India has reserved a 30 per cent quota in civic elections to empower them. Secondly, men are also actively involved in house chores. This is because they understand the value of their contribution as it plays an imperative role in the growth and well being of the family. Moreover, these modern societies follow a liberal ideology. To put more light on it, nowadays the community supports girls and boys equally to follow their passion. As a result, there is a surge in the number of girls in services like the military, governments and considerable participation of gents in areas like culinary. For example, Ranvir brar, a famous chef able to achieve his dream by crossing several social barriers. To sum up, in the modern world men and women are not limited to specific jobs, they are skilful to perform any assigned job equitably.