Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

Recently,there is high consumption of sugary food in society.Some folks opine that sugary food should be taxed higher because they cause many health problems.I completely agree with this idea and this essay will discuss more on this topic. firstly,Manufactured drinks and food should be taxed heavily so that society will be healthy. People now consume more sugar which makes them unhealthy because diseases such as diabetes,coronary heart disease and others are linked to higher glucose levels in the body. Moreover,If this high sugar content food is expensive, fewer people can afford them. This will cause the consumption of beverages like coke,Fanta,and other soda to reduce. For instance,if Cocacola is very expensive, people will buy water or an alternative drink to quench their taste. Secondly, although companies will suffer if the demand and consumption of manufactured food reduce, society will be healthy because people will find healthier food options that are affordable. In addition,making surgery products expensive will bring peoples attention to health issues associated with these products.In a way,it will create awareness among people about the dangers of high calories food products. similarly,Government can also adopt superior methods like introducing healthy food options to school children just like is done in Japan so that children will learn how to eat healthy from a young age. In conclusion,there has been increasing in the consumption of unhealthy drinks and taxing sugary food will help reduce this trend.Another approach is to teach young people the importance of healthy eating because the attitude towards health has to be improved generally in the society.