Some believe that people will purchase a product based on their needs and advertising is not needed.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the past decade, the marketing as a profession saw drastic growth. Although many people believe that they have complete control over their brain when purchasing a product, others are of the opinion that the advertisement has the significant imapct on our decision making. In this essay, I will elaborate on why I think that marketing, nevertheless, plays an important role. To begin with, these days, ads are a inevitable part of our daily lives. Sometimes, our mind does not even wonder buying certain product, unless we see it being promoted. This happens espacially with not necessery products, including different gadgets or home decors, for instance. Since we can not anymore watch TV, YouTube and even walk on streets without being exposed to marketing in different shapes, such as a bilboards billboards or a pop-up ads. Hence, the more advertisements we notice, the more we will consider buying mentioned products. Furthermore, the development of the psychology of the marketing as a science, has been happening at an abnormal pace. Psychologists are getting deeper and deeper inside the human brain, providing them with a powerdul tool for controling our minds. For example, there are many experiments suggesting that every colour has certain effect on our emotions or that certain words are more powerful than others. Therefore, even though we might feel like marketing does not affect us at all, on a subconscious level we are, in fact, not making decisions completely independetly independent. To sum up, I firmly believe that shopping, without additional ads, would look completely different, as a result of the powerful imapct of the marketing. Conseqentely, buying products is not entirely based on our needs.