It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

The vast majority of the population deems that it is essential for toddlers to educate the difference between positive and negative actions. In addition, people contend that certain ways of discipline assist children to understand such a distinction. From my point of view, it cannot be denied that both positions are composed of a fraction of the truth. Therefore, I am going to reflect on this essay my own view of such an issue and discuss the listed above statements. At first, I am against the idea of any punishment to toddlers. Moreover, parents should provide their offspring with information about right and wrong actions. In theory, children should understand the difference between such actions and never commit them. In practice, kids often encounter the same troubles. For instance, a child is rude to his peers and mother punishes him for bad behaviour. Consequently, I suggest that it can exist another way of resolving conflict between the parent and the kid. Secondly, some experts claim that governments should provide various educational programmes for future moms and dads. As far as I am concerned, one of the main reasons why experts think so consists of the current tendency in contemporary families. A more detailed look at its affords researchers to conclude that it exists a large number of people, who do not represent for themselves how to nurture children. However, also noteworthy is that teachers and psychologists possess such skills. Moreover, some family members allege that punishment is the most efficient approach and they allow themselves to chastise their heirs. Besides, they contemplate that a toddler understands why he was punished. Therefore, parents should take some parental lessons in order to be ready to become a mother or a father. To sum up, I would stress that having made these points, we can infer that nurture is a difficult process. What parents should do is composed of using different ways to explain to a child what he did. In my opinion, a talk with offspring can be a more effective approach, rather than serious discipline.