Worker often have to retire at the age of 60 or 65. However, some people say that they should be allowed to continue working for as long as they want. What is your opinion about this?

Around the world, it's common that people are retiring from work at the age of 60 or 65. A part of society argues, there shouldn't be any age limitation and people should be allowed to work as long as they want. I reckon, it's better the individuals leave their job at a certain maturity because o employment opportunities and the organization's growth. We will discuss further on this topic and exhibit my reasons to support my opinion. Although, elders are more experienced and loyal to their management, at one point the position should be refiled by youngsters in order to balance society needs. If age above 60 folks occupies the positions that leave the job shortage for newcomers; also that will increase the unemployment numbers of a nation. In other words, when a manager serves in the position for a longer period and would like to occupy for more years then guys below his post will need to wait which will stop the vertical growth. When the manager leaves then another person will take the place and the same pattern will be followed till the end of the organization structure, thus proves after a period elderly people should give the opportunity to others. In today's world, technology needs are increasing rapidly and it's become a basic requirement of all organizations; that may not be fulfilled by the public who are above the 60s, thus requires youngster because nowadays they have a lot of knowledge in these fields. For example, in my team, a guy had joined here after completion of his college and now he is in his 60s. He tried very hard to inline with advanced technology but he had limited exposure so couldn't meet the requirement. So he decided to retire and that post was given to a college student. To conclude, in my opinion, elders should give up on their position and let the next generation have it for the harmonious society balance and organisational growth.