One problem faced by almost every large city is traffic congestion. What are the causes and the solutions?

Nowadays, the growing population in large cities rather than rural spaces is causing heavy traffic problems in urban areas. In this essay, I am going to discuss a couple of reasons behind this issue and analyse the possible solutions. In relation to the issue, the foremost expected problems are high population and commuting time. In the first place, overpopulation of large municipalities, and depopulation in the countryside are major reasons. Since there are hardly any job resources in the countryside, people migrate to the large metropolises and look for a better livelihood. As a result, the city population has increased drastically and parallelly transit congestion has also emerged. In addition to this, the commuting time of the public especially those who are going to their offices at the same hours, generally between 8 to 9 am has added fuel to the flame. This leads to public transportations having heavily congested and becoming a challenge to the government authorities and public at large. With regards to possible remedies, there are a few ideas that can be implemented to address these challenges by the government. To begin with, rural field development with industries and establishments would ensure the livelihood to the public and increase the job opportunities in the native place itself which will eventually decline the migrating community. Another possible solution to this problem would be, having different commuting times for a different kind of transportation would largely be helpful to reduce the road traffic in peak hours. To conclude, the most commonly destructive reasons for transport congestion in cities which are the increasing society in metropolitan range and commuting timings can easily be addressed by developing the rural field and deploying varied commuting timings for a different kind of transportation in urban areas.