what are the advantages and disadvantages of having a car?

People often use cars as means of transportation. This can be very useful, because owning a car helps you move around much faster, than by public transport or on foot. However, there are some minuses of having a car. For example, cars usually emit harmful vehicle exhaust fumes and those fumes, which pollute the air that we breath. Another minus is that cars use petrol which is not very cheap. You always need to fill your petrol tank, if you want to drive. Also, the car needs to be taken to be services or repaired Change the form of the verb repair show examples, which can be expensive. Owning a car can be advantageous. If you own a car, you always have the chance to get from place to place, and it will be significantly faster than going by public transport. Another advantage could be that electric cars are better for the environment and are also very quiet and smooth drive. So, in conclusion I would say that in spite of some disadvantages, owning a car will help you in your daily life.