More people put their personal information online (address, telephone number…) for everyday activities such as socializing on social networks or banking purposes. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays internet is doing vital role in peoples’ daily life routine. As a practise, most of the online users or social network users are used to enter their personal details in social networking sites as well as internet banking portals. This habit has produced numerous advantages to the users and there are certain number of drawbacks. The primary advantage of storage personal data into a device, will be avoid repetitive entering data, whenever using the particular network. As per the current globalized world, time is money, since this kind of storage will definitely save the considerable amount of time. Moreover, most of the people are engaging with various kind of applications, especially for ecommerce e-commerce platforms for their day today requirements. As examples of, payments in supermarkets, restaurants, payments for utility bills and online transferring, procedures can be made convenient and time saver by personal data storage. Despite, this type of personal data saving in web portals or social networking sites are not completely safe. According to recent news and reliable information, concealing personal data, which has saved in social media logins, are reasonably difficult from data hackers. The professional hackers can easily enter to personal information of other individual and they can manipulate them in fraudulent activities or criminal circumstances. In conclusion, entering and personal data in online platforms, undoubtedly save users time and make the daily lifestyle to comfortable level. But there are considerable disadvantages of data leaking, which can be threat, to individuals as well economy. In my opinion, authorities need to take necessary legitimate actions to protect personal data in public portals to avoid criminal offences.