The best way to understand other cultures is to work for a multinational organization. To what extent to you agree or disagree?

There has always been the attraction to investigating other cultures through many people which is came up with the argument that if working in the multinational companies is the best way. Even though I partially agree with the statement, there are better ways to comprehend a different culture. On one hand, people spend more than half of each day at work so they become close-knit with their colleagues of course. Therefore, perception and even transmission of some habits, attitudes and even believes would be undeniable. For example, they probably find out about each other’s eating habits through time and as a friend, may attend the ceremonies which acquainted them with the other customs. This acquaintance would also lead them to resemblance but, there are always furtive aspects of a lifestyle that would not be revealed. On the flip side, spending time with co-workers and friends may not be the best approach to understand a culture which is although one of the best ones. In my opinion, the most excellent way to comprehend a culture is to live among the population as a member of them for at least a year. It would lead a person to learn their language which is, I think, is the radical step to find out about a new lifestyle. Therefore, the opportunity of broad communication would be given to the individual if she can speak the local tongue. This, simultaneous with observing and attending regional ceremonies, for instance, would help a person to learn a different lifestyle with the flesh and blood. To conclude, despite that some people are intending to work in a multinational organization as a way to understand other cultures, it may not be the finest method to achieve this goal. There would be better procedures such as becoming a member of the society to know the custom, in my view.