Information technology is changing many aspects of our lives and now dominates our home, leisure and work activities.To what extent do the benefits of information technology outweigh the disadvantages?

In this modern era,our dependence on technology has enhanced as a result it is restructuring our lifestyle.I completely believe that its advantages outweigh its demerits such as providing easy and quick work options. Also,transmitting a fast and clear message. However,I would like to explicate its drawbacks as well as its solutions in the upcoming paragraphs. To commence with,the first and foremost advantage of using information technology is it saves you ample time which you can devote to your leisure activities.For,instance if we are using dishwashers at home, thus it can save a lot of time which otherwise we have to spend on cleaning the utensils. Thus,it makes the work easier. In addition to it,for working,professionals informational technology is a blessing from the staff.As they can convey their messages through e-mail which will lead to a transparent message. However,there are some drawbacks that cannot be neglected. Firstly,individuals are so much dependent on these technology -related devices and if these devices are not available in front of them,they are unable to complete their routine activities.For,instance a survey was conducted where they had an experiment in which employees were not allowed to use the technology. As a result, almost all the staff members found it difficult to pursue their office activities. In conclusion,I strongly assert that information technology has influenced our lifestyle and we are dependent on technology to the large extent. However,we cannot ignore its benefits that are in high proportion as compared to its demerits like it has reduced our daily task activities. This leaves ample time for an individual which they can spend with their family. Also,work pressure and more transparency have been watched in the offices because of technological advancement.