In some cities and towns all over the world, the high volume of traffic is a problem. What are the causes of these and what actions can be taken to solve this problem?

Many countries around the world face the congestion problem, especially in big cities at present. In this essay, I will examine the cause of this issue and the solution which should be done, including the following,examples will be provided to support my point of view. To begin with, the congestion issues are likely to be seen in a large town or in the Center Business District of some capital cities. The most important reason is the deficient public transport system in order to support inhabitants sufficiently, so more and more people choose to use their own car instead. This is because they are more convenient and do not need to be in crowded areas. To illustrate, according to the latest survey conducted by Bangkok University, it has shown 80% of working-age people in Bangkok, which is the capital city of Thailand, tend to drive their own car for their commute. This is the most important cause of the high volume of traffic. This issue should be tackled by the government in terms of improving the public transportation infrastructure such as increasing the sky train line, adding the number of buses during rush hour or reducing fee costs. This might persuade people to use public transportation more. For instance, according to the latest news, the number of people who use the new sky train line instead of their personal cars is increasing, accounting for 80% since open service. Therefore, improving public transportation infrastructure by the government could reduce traffic problems in some cities or towns. The most significant reason for the congestion problem is not enough public transport facilities, so the government should tackle this problem by upgrading public transportation services.