The position of women has changed a great deal in many societies over the past 50 years. But these societies cannot claim to have achieved gender equality. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

During the last 50 years, the state of women in society has changed since it would never reach to the conclusion that they can be treated equally. This essay would describe the reasons of inequality of genders such as men employed in well-payed high employments, and women's protest for having same rights as men. Finally, This essay would agree that gender equality is not stablished in today society for the reasons mentioned before. First of all, men have better jobs and salaries in comparison with women. Women are usually in the hunt of a job but men have a better position in the job market, and they have privileges over women. For instance, a recent research shows that companies are looking for men rather that women since they think that women are not capable of finish their task on time and they do not have good leadership skills to acomplish what the company requires. Secondly, the protests of women that request the same rights as men is evident. Women has been misvalued in their jobs by men; they do not treat women with the rights, so women come to the streets to protest. This is noticed during the 70's when a crowd of women came out of their houses to protect for their rights and recieve a better salary since they where exploited by corporations. In conclusion, women in todays world have not the same rights as men since companies provide with lucrative and high level jobs for men, and more women come to the streets to protest to adquire the same rights as men.