Today more people than ever are travelling around the world. Some people believe that such travelling helps to broaden people’s minds, while others think it just confirms their prejudices.

Nowadays, travelling to many different countries is becoming more and more popular. It is possible to find flight tickets in very reasonable price, which makes more people able to travel regardless on their financial status. Many people think that going on trips to different places helps to extend people ’s views on certain aspects. Nevertheless, others believe it just assure their tendentiousness. In my opinion, travelling helps to broaden people ’s minds, but it depends on the place they are going to. If someone went to the Maldives to spend a couple of weeks soaking up the sun and spending all day on the beach, it would not allow to learn as much about another culture and the place as someone that went to South America to explore ethnic minorities living there, try their cuisine, walk through the rain forest admiring local diversity and environment with spectacular landscapes. What is more, the way people approach holidays depends on their personalities. Some of them might be so close-minded, that regardless on how many different cultures and traditions they see, they will not truly understand them and respect them. That type of people may think that their culture is the right one and they will not be willing to get to know any others. On the contrary, some might be open-minded, excited to explore various traditions and create lifelong memories. All in all, people ’s opinions depend on the way they are, their worldview, the place they are traveling and also their past experiences. As some say, mindset is everything. We decide how we want to approach certain things and what we want to learn from them. I believe that travelling is the best way to see how much people have, and how we are complimentary to one another and beautiful in our imperfections.