In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasize that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, advertisement is prevalent part of marketing. Their approach is emphasizing that their goods are new in some way. I think that the cons might be more than pons. Firstly, people are attracted to new specialities. Particularly international brands know, and they use more new theme while launch their product. For example, Apple releases a new product which is iPhone, MacBook every year. If we compare last product with new product, we clearly see they are not differentiated in terms of specialties much, however advertisement tells new model is so new and different, it doesn’t show similarity others, which is important for making sales. Thus, businesses persuade the customer that their product in new, and then clients want that for this reason. However, there are various drawbacks that may be noted. Many adverts saying that they are new and singular open a road a lots of pollution. As production increase, humans tend to wastage. They want to renovate their wares which is why redundant shoppings cause the climate change. Over consumption has been continuing this century and that would be more dangerous for future of the earth, especially it causes global warming. In conclusion, I consider that has more dark sides than sunny sides in emphasizing they are renovating. Those of advertisements are not beneficial which is why I think it is negative development further.