Many companies offer their employees the opportunity to work from home. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of working from home for the company. And give your own opinion.

These days, more and more people have the opportunity to work from home as a result of the advancements that the internet has brought. There are both, positive and negative aspects. In this essay, I will look at both sides and elaborate on why I think that pros of the absence of a need for being present in the office are far more stronger than its cons. The main advantage of doing your job from home is that it allows you to adjust your working hours by your needs. Apart from that, it can save you a great amount of time and realise you from pressure to a great extent, all leading to the higher level of productivity and more leisure time. A great illustration of this is the worker travelling half an hour to a office in each way, taking care of the kids at the same time and facing an extremly annoying co-worker. Providing him with the opportunity of doing his job oniline will not only save him a hour each day, but then he will be able to make a lunch for his family and moreover, it will reduce his stress levels. Hence, being able to do your job from home is highly advantageous. On the other hand, the abssence essence of the face to face contact among the colleauges might weaken realtionships. This is the situation especially within e-mailing, since you neither see nor hear the other side. As a result people do not act the same when texting someone compared to talking, more precisely they are usually more courageous when typing. This might lead to a increase in number of conflicts and misunderstendings. Therefore, the lack of in person communication reflects in poor team atmosphere and closness among co-workers. To sum up, despite all the possible problems caused by the absence of face to face communication, because of the strong advantages, I firmly believe that working from home is worth trying.