Discuss advantages and disadvantages of using on-demand streaming services.

In this era of technology, various innovations have been introduced in every sphere of life. The same goes for the modes of streaming services that have been evolved magnificently. In the past few years, the use of on-demand streaming services like Netflix and Hulu have been increased. The users of such services are increasing exponentially with every passing year. There are numerous advantages and disadvantages of using on-demand services that I’ll discuss in this essay. One of the core advantages of subscribing to on-demand streaming services is an Ad-free source of entertainment. For example, All the premium users of Netflix enjoy their respective shows without any unnecessary Ad-breaks. In addition to this, on-demand streaming services enlist data in a categorized way. There are various sections with labelling that facilitate the users to search their desired shows in a smooth manner. Furthermore, the video quality of data is marvellous. There is no disruption or fall of pixels while streaming. On the other hand, there are some disadvantages too that are associated with on-demand streaming services. Unavailability or late up-gradation of the content is a vital one. For example, the evergreen fiction movie series “Harry Potter” is still unavailable on Netflix. In the same way, one of the greatest laughter series “Friends” was added by Netflix a year later on the demand of the viewers. In conclusion, on-demand streaming services have several advantages and disadvantages. However, if a person is an entertainment lover and wants to enjoy HD quality shows without any interruption, on-demand streaming services are a blessing for him.