Some people use social media to keep in touch with other people and news events. Do you think advantage of technology outweigh the disadvantages

A Small number of the public utilise online websites such as facebook to have conversation with friends and some others use the Internet to know more about current announcements. This essay is going to explain how technology benefits us by providing breaking news around the world in seconds at any location, and also how social media fills the gap in long distance relatives. People are now in a technological period where distance does not matter for sending digital information such as photos and videos. Real time broadcasting is helping countries to reach almost all nations in the world if they want to provide urgent messages. Apps like whatsapp are now a basic need for any smartphone user, through which connecting to other people from any place is now simple. Also services like youtube helps to conway story on their live channels. Although advancement has brought changes in daily life, this comes with cost. The main problem of technology is there is no one to control things happening on the internet, since tracking of information such as age, location, education and interest of individuals are now done by new generations phones and cookies on websites customers visit. The spread of fake news is now a major concern as it can harm not only the victim of it but the entire circle of his or her friends. By considering this information, although the Internet can sometimes be harmful, use of this modernization can provide a better standard of living for humans. Easy connectivity can save lot of time and energy and thus advantages of technology are considerably more.