People who decide on a career path early in their lives and keep to it are more likely to have a satisfying working life than those who change jobs frequently. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that some people who decide to set their goals at an early age are more likely to have a satisfying career than those who tend to change over various jobs. I partly agree with this opinion because it has many benefits even though career satisfaction is not determined by when someone chooses a career path. On the one hand, choosing a career early and pursuing it for an extended period of time can have many great advantages. As a result, ​ people have better skills and controls in their professional life which can lead to them having a well-paid job. Also, working immediately after graduation ensures a stable financial. In addition to this, remaining on a particular job for a long period of time may allow someone to be on the top of their chosen field through promotion, which may also possibly reach greater career fulfilment. On the other hand, people who prefer to change jobs regularly may also experience many benefits. To begin with, people who do job-hopping have the opportunity to try their ability in different fields and thereby acquire more skills. In addition to this, choosing a career path can be an overwhelming decision for young people without much real-world experience, and therefore exploring a range of different career paths early on may lead them to eventually finding a career that will be more suitable for them in the long term. In conclusion, how one person gains satisfaction from their career may be different from another. I believe despite the excitement that changing jobs brings, this obviously doesn’t apply to everyone. Either way, choosing a career early in life and staying on this path they could find a more stable working life that can bring them satisfaction.