Some people think that outdoor activities are more beneficial for children’s development than playing computer games. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this modern era, when a wide range of computer games are available and children are becoming more accustomed to playing them, many concerned citizens of our society argue that outdoor games are more essential for children's growth than online games. I wholly agree with their viewpoint. In this essay, I am going to present two arguments to support my notion. Firstly, outdoor activities are crucial for teenagers' physical and mental growth. Playing games outdoors aids in increasing bone density, muscle thickness, and overall agility and coordination of youngsters. Playing games also requires concentration, focus, and planning a strategy to win a game and recalling the rules of the game, which magnifies the cognitive abilities of the brain over time. Furthermore, online games are very addictive and put unjustifiable stress on the eyes of teens, as well as promote a sedentary lifestyle. Today, online games provide an immersive experience that compels young ones to play for an extended period of time, which leads to diminished eyesight at a young age. Though some people argue that online games also train the mind, as a matter of fact, it is not completely a hoax. The truth is that it helps in decreasing the reflex time and improving the fine motor activities of the body. But on the contrary, video games create a plethora of problems, such as obesity and poor academic performance. For example, many surveys show that video games are one of the top reasons behind obesity, stunted physical growth, being unsociable, and lack of teamwork in the younger generation. To conclude, the growing inclination of adolescents towards video games is quite agitating and can be hazardous if it continues.