What are the advantages and disadvantages of travelling?

There are many ways of spending free time. One of them is travelling. Certainly,it has both advantages and disadvantages. The first advantage of travelling is visiting interesting places and meeting new people. It is connected with getting to know other cultures and traditions which is surely valuable. Secondly, it is usually said that journeys educate, so whilst travelling as well as exploration we can make our knowledge wider. Also,we become more experienced and ready to cope with the surrounding world if we learn something while being on the journey. Furthermore, travelling is the best solution for those of us who suffer from boredom or want to get away from "grey reality" and experience a great adventure. Journeys give to people a little fun and also make dreams come true. On the other hand, journeys have some crucial disadvantages. Firstly, costs of travelling are often quite high for example travelling by plane. Travelling can lead to falling ill and maybe then too expensive treatment or in case of a fatal accident like for instance car and aerial one to death of many people. The next disadvantage is fatigue that occurs while travelling. Most journeys last very long, and it can make us feel tired. To sum up, travelling is a very good way of spending time. It can educate, give impressions, nice memories and let make friends. However, I think that travelling not only has advantages but also have disadvantages is we travel a lot.