Some people prefer to spend their lives doing the same things and avoiding change. Others, however, think that change is always good. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

In the present day, with the advance of technology and globalization, changes have become increasingly present in our routine due to the variety of opportunities and stimulation. Therefore, the behaviour of people in relation to them is a primary concern in any society. While some individuals strive to avoid them, others claim that they are essential to our development. I tend to agree with the latter because they may promote plenty of benefits in our lives. On the one hand, some individuals claim that changes are a waste of time since when they are focusing on just one field they may ameliorate their skills. Moreover, some people believe that doing the same things is much more comfortable and convenient resulting in few setbacks. On the other hand, changes may result in new and different experiences not only related to working but also private life. Furthermore, avoiding stagnation is a great opportunity to build a better human. For instance, according to some research published by Harvard University, when adults and children venture into activities out of their comfort zone, their brains promote more stimulation in areas such as creativity and memory resulting in better health. As far as I am concerned, I concur with the assumption that change is a key source for our life. Human beings are sparked by challenges, therefore, is of paramount importance to new and different changes in our routine since this way we may strive to go the extra mile in any field of our lives. In addition, it is a great opportunity to discover new talents and maybe further them. Take a survey carried out by The New York Times as an example, where 75% of people with more than one talent tend to present extra income. In conclusion, changes are vital for our development not only in work-life but also in private life. Therefore, they need to be experienced in order to create a better society with citizens much more skilled, intelligent, and motivated for their lives.