Now a days, not enough students choose science subjects in university in many countries. What are the reasons for this problem? What are the effects on society?

University is a place where “pebbles are polished, diamonds are dimmed” itself signifies the importance of university education. It is common at the present time in many nations that most of the pupils do not prefer to take science modules in the academy. This essay will not only highlight the causes which are associated with this matter but also examine the consequences of this worrying trend on society. There are two prime reasons that can be attributed to this situation. One of the first reasons is related to finance. As we have seen nowadays, there is required an enormous amount of fees to accomplish a degree in science field so underprivileged people can not afford it and that is the reason they tend to choose other subjects which are less expensive. For instance, various studies conducted in the USA confirmed that seventy per cent of students in the UK find it intricate to study in the science stream. Another reason is that adolescents do not have an interest in the science stream because they find it more difficult and need to contribute a significant amount of time for study. So, they are fascinated about art, history and language subjects which give plentiful time to spend on leisure activities. Despite this, the effect of this has been and will be continued to a very serious. The first and foremost effect is that if students select science subjects inadequately, it would be difficult to find professors. To further corroborate the above view, an article published in ‘The Times’- stated that owing to the increasing cost of science schooling in Brazil, the number of technical teachers has been declining. Secondly, scarcity of scientific research such as medicines, diseases and space technology can happen, and without it, life is not possible. If there is no research on the medical field, there might be proliferated melody all around the world that would be detrimental effects on society. In conclusion, this essay highlighted the main clue behind this happening because of the subject difficulties and high tuition fees, and also presented some complications. although there is required to go with other subjects, certainly there are more advantageous about science stream on society.