Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as Sahara or Antarctica.

Nowadays travelling to challenging spots such as Mount Everest or the South Pole are more popular than before. travellers argue that going to difficult remote places despite their dangerousness might be beneficial. On the one hand, visiting undiscovered habitats where situations are difficult such as the South Pole or Everest Base Camp is a great way to challenge fears, push limits and learn something new every single time that travellers or mountaineers are in this area. For example, the majority of mountaineers who have summited dangerous mountains like Everest, K-2 (the second -highest mountain in the world) and such like have too much self-confidence in themselves as they have been in dangerous situations full of struggles and obstacles. So, they believe in their abilities and skills As were able to survive in difficult conditions. As well as, they were seeing something new that most people were not able to see. On the other hand, there are several risks and dangers in extreme environments. As unknown weather conditions, GPS failure, and running out of food the travellers might be injured or died. According to Nepal’s report, 50 per cent of mountaineers who climb Mount K-2 may lose their lives in the snowy and windy conditions. Besides, some of them may get injured and are not able to continue their adventure life. To sum up briefly, travellers are likely to improve their skills to face life’s challenges by travelling to extreme places. However, they have to raise their awareness about dangerous situations in the path. Roya Moeini