In order to solve traffic problems, governments should tax private car owners heavily and use the money to improve public transportation. What are advantages and disadvantages of such a solution?

Traffic congestion is one of the crucial problems in the new world.To resolve this issue, the government should take more tax on private vehicles’ owners and spend that for enhancing public transit.It has some benefits such as decreasing cars on the street and diminishing air pollution. However,some drawbacks emerge as well. Vast amounts of private cars are one of the essential reasons for crowded streets in the metropolitan.If people who are cars owners pay the considerable tax they will prefer to use train or bus instead to private cars. Consequently, the traffic congestion will reduce, which results in decreasing air pollution in the cities.It is undoubted that Citizen’s health increase. Moreover, the manufacture of automobiles decreases, as a result, the factories which have detrimental effects on the environment change their commodities. For instance, a vehicle company alter the products because of fewer cars sale. On the other hand, some individuals’ occupations related to cars, for example, drivers or people who work at delivery need to have a private car.If the ministry increases the automobile tax, they will face some income difficulties. Additionally, some people who are disabled can not go to the public transport station and require the personal sector to move. Therefore, using a private car is crucial for them. trains’ tickets are expensive in some countries that some people can not afford for this reason use a private vehicle which participates with their relatives that make transportation cheaper for them. In conclusion, the authorities should expand public convey in many ways like increasing tax but they should be careful about the disadvantages. Growing up transportation facilities in towns can boost citizens well-being and indirectly progress the economic level in the country.