Some people argue that job satisfaction is more important than job security, while others believe that they cannot always expect job satisfaction, and a permanent job is more important. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion?

There are controversial notions heating up a debate over the imperativeness of job satisfaction and job security. Whilst some people hold a strong view that job certainty is not so pivotal as its fulfilment, the opposite claims that the occupation contentment cannot always live up to their expectations, and a long-term career is more fundamental. Though each has its own redeeming features, I would contend that it is optimal to combine both cited factors. Without a shadow of a doubt, a profession's contentment is one of the most significant elements that tremendously impact people ’s career choices. It can be said that the meaning of job satisfaction varies from one to another. Basically, it is the things which help people to maintain and develop their passion, inspiration and motivation in their own job, the working environment is one of those. For instance, an internationally acclaimed technological corporation like Google not only provides a wide range of relaxing spaces from dining room to recreational room for workers but also makes its place decorated in a dynamic and lively style, which can greatly hype them up when they feel stressed. Hence, satisfaction in the line of work is imperative in a person’s job option. While the redeeming features of job gratification are widely acknowledged, it is unfair for those of job security are ignored. In a sense, permanent vocation helps people get more opportunities to move up their career ladder. For example, people who dedicate to a job for such a long time will gain more recognition and reliances from their colleagues and their superiors owing to their profound understanding of the company also the expertise that they got. Therefore, job security plays a paramount important role in people ’s occupation choices. In conclusion, when it comes to the criteria of the vocation option, both job satisfaction and security should be taken into people ’s concern.