Some people prefer to provide help and support directly to those in need. Others however prefer to give money to national and international charitable organisations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It’s known that there are two major ways to participate in charity activities. For some people, it is preferable to know exactly whom they help and others prefer to support centralised local and international charity programs. From my point of view, direct help may be provided in various ways so it’s preferable for me while helping via charitable centres could be done in general via money and clothes donations. Let’s review both ways in more detail. Firstly, donating via charitable organizations allow one to participate in big national programs and help remotely worldwide. Luckily, this way it’s possible to help someone in a distance or even provide indirect help for nature saving or cosmos research programs. Obviously, it’s just awesome to unite resources this way. On the other hand, it’s hard to feel involved in the process this way and for some people, it looks too easy while not counted as something real. For example, there are exist bank card offers with automatic small percentage payments to WWF, Greenpiece or Red Cross from each incoming transaction and nowadays it’s common for average citizens to participate in it. Another way to provide support is to meet people in person and supply them with money, food, clothes or help with some work. This type of charity allows one to be involved in the process and work together with others shoulder to shoulder. It’s very important to be satisfied with the results of your activity and with personal help one will receive direct warm feedback in most cases. Personally, I prefer this way because it reflects the internal soul of human kindness and humanity. For example, to feel such feedback one can cook some meals and share with people in need or help neighbours to move something really heavy together. In conclusion, I can say that these support ways targeted to different goals and both important in different ways. For me, direct help is preferable because it’s the true way to give a hand to your friend or stranger and, with some practice, it leads to great habits.