Many people work long hours, leaving very little time for leisure activities. Does this situation have more advantages or disadvantages?

Many employees tend to work extended hours because of which they do not have sufficient time for leisure activities. However, in my opinion, neglecting outdoor fun has more drawbacks, such as depression and weak physical fitness, as compared to benefits. However, there are many disadvantages to not having a personal time, the most prominent problem is depression. A human being in a constant working condition ultimately suffers from anxiety. For instance, it is quite evident that people, predominantly from the Finance Department, are more likely to experience severe stress because of working overtime, and companies largely depend on accountants and finance staff for effective decision making. Consequently, they receive a lot of pressure throughout the year, therefore, constant late sittings and functioning of brains eventually result in poor mental health at a later stage. Another drawback is poor physical fitness because peers who constantly overlook a daily workout lose body strength with the passage of time. Additionally, sitting in the same posture for long periods leads to a de-shaped body. For example, overtime workers usually complain about backbone problems and their outward tummy. Furthermore, our body requires exercise in order to build more stamina. Therefore, recreational activities keep us both physically and mentally strong. In conclusion, however, there are a few benefits to working overnight such as opportunities for promotion and recognition, but they all come at the price of an unsound body. In my overall opinion, there are more demerits, including depression and weak stamina, that overcome the positive effects of working long hours.