Today the high sales of popular consumer goods reflect the power of advertising and not the real needs of the society in which they are sold. To what extent do you agree with these views?

Advertisements have always been an integral part of marketing which could boost sales. At present days, With the advancement of technology, commercials have become more alluring and increased sales of consumer products, whereas it is not a real need for the masses. I completely agree with this statement that advertisement significantly impacts sales. Sometimes, it manipulates people to buy needless goods. To commence with, many advertising groups make promotion content with a strong storyline and marvellous cinematography to engage more customers, which has offered appealing offers for a particular time. Moreover, these associations not only promote their goods with attractive promotions but also with exaggerated information, while most of them are fake. For example, few fairness cream companies make content that tries to promote, by using these products, people could be fair and beautiful within seven days. Consequently, most people, especially women, have purchased those products at this instinct without any harmful ingredients concern. However, this is not applicable for e everyone. On the other side, some renowned branded shops do not need to make such advertisements to attract people to sell their goods whenever they are already prominent for their excellent quality. Additionally, certain people do not bother about the promotional content, and they are cautious about their shopping. For instance, Samsung, Apple, Nokia are well known mobile companies, and they sell their products based on their famous quality rather than making attractive promotions. In conclusion, it is undeniable that advertisements have evolved nowadays and revolutionised the selling market. Nevertheless, I strongly agree that exaggerated advertisements have made people buy useless goods.