A person's worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions . Old fashioned values such as honour, kindness , and trust no longer seem important. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Recent times are witnessing a paradigm shift in the emphasization of standards of living and monetary assets more as compared to the moral values of humanity, belief, and pride. This essay agrees with this statement because the greed of wealth among society not only makes them less humane but also untrustable. To commence with, a luxurious lifestyle has not become a primary goal for the majority of human civilization for no reason. In order to achieve it, the masses become money-minded and started staying in the company of a wealthy society. Although, with their intense hard work,they become rich with the passage of time, when they watch their colleagues becoming self-centred, staying away from their own parents and living life with their own rules, they follow this trend by leaving their parents either to the old age cares or to their siblings,thereby killing the moral values of kindness from their heart. In fact, research conducted by the Headquarters of aged-care centres revealed that 80% of elderly living in their institutions belong to a wealthy background. Hence, it is clear that the more wealth a person possess, the less kind he be. Not far behind is the pride and honour that the public feel, when it comes to becoming the owner of a lot of properties and mansions in the market. However, the huge proportion of money creates fear in their mind that their brothers and friends,who are not financially strong, will always ask them for money. This fear leads to a lack of trust in family and friends relationships, as a consequence of which the wealthy people started ignoring their loved bonds and ultimately ends up with zero relationships. For instance, a survey conducted by the Human Resource Department of India revealed that Punjab, a state of India, which was earlier known for the love and brotherhood among folk is now divided on the grounds of capital. Thus, it is lucid that how the materialistic society is losing the correlations by becoming untrustable. To conclude, I would like to reiterate that in the wake of becoming socially successful, the population is losing the valuable gems of faith, kindness and honour which makes them deprived of the love from their brothers, parents and friends.