The use of social media is replacing face-to-face interaction among many people in society. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Humans in today's modern world operate using social media by replacing physical interaction. There are advantages as people can communicate in long-distance. But we should also not overlook the disadvantages that are in effect. The most benefit of using social media is that students and other people who live across countries who are not able to contact or see their partners or families on daily basis can use means of communication as an advantage and communicate using media. For example, large company's contact their investors who are in other countries also communicate using social media for a quick decision that has to be made instantly in this case the company cannot wait for the investor to come to the office and sit and decide what have to be done so this is a plus for companies as they can contact people instantly. Moreover, they also do not neglect the negative effect that is as a young generation in finding a new friend online exchange lots of important details of life without even having to see the person in real life. so the data acquired by him or her can be revealed to someone or even misused in many ways. For example, Nowadays there are reports of money laundering and kidnapping cases among teenagers the culprits collect all the information received by the student, and then he uses the data to access money or kidnaps him by getting close. Hence social media helps in long-distance chatting and doing video calls possible and take many types of decisions faster and in a more convenient way. Moreover, I agree that there are more disadvantages than advantages if we use this way of communication in this modern world.