Write about the following topic: In many countries, very few young people read newspapers or follow the news on TV. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

The pace of change in technological advancements has been modifying the way the younger generation is acquiring information. The purpose of this essay is to discuss why I feel this is happening and present some measures that can be taken to mitigate them. Perhaps the primary reason behind the decrease in popularity of newspapers and TV news programs by teenagers is due to the considerable increase in the use of the internet. Rather than reading a newspaper, the youth can gather all the information with just one click and on the palm of their hand, which is much easier and fast. In addition, the lack of interest in what is happening in the world has pulled them away, even further. Thus, it seems that everything is more interesting than the news nowadays. However, fortunately, there are some actions that can be considered in order to bring this under control. The most effective way to avoid the constant use of the internet to get information is for parents to be children's models by promoting the habit of reading newspapers or seeing the news on TV. To address the absence of interest in the news, educators could give them specific homework. An illustration for this is some schools that award students that bring the most incredible news published in the newspaper. Therefore, children would be surrounded by solutions to bring this under control. In conclusion, the main cause for having fewer and fewer teenagers interested in reading newspapers or following TV news is because of the high use of the internet and other things to do. The best solutions to deal with these issues are to motivate children to create the habit, together with the family and professors. Although the problem is unlikely to be entirely solved in the short term, there are concrete steps to reduce the effects it is having on the young generation.