Some feel that the effects of advertising are positive for individuals and businesses, while others think they are negative. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

In recent days, people have had various views about whether advertising is giving positive effects or negative ones. A number of individuals argue that the impacts of advertisements are positive for individuals and businesses, while others think that they are negative. The following paragraphs will discuss both views in detail, but I personally believe that ads are promoting numerous positive effects. On the one hand, for a number of reasons, a group of people argue that advertising imparts negative effects for individuals and businesses. Firstly, most of the advertisements on some media contain fraudulent information. Based on a report reported by BBC news 2021, buyers who purchased stuff online are lied to by some enterprises which put fraudulent information on the advertisements. Secondly, people, nowadays, are becoming more consumptive. For instance, in the USA, the number of individuals who buy unuseful items are increasing. This is happening due to the eye-catching promotions on ads. Therefore, this group of populations think that advertising confers negative impacts on societies. However, some others believe that advertising is beneficial for individuals and businesses. The main reason behind this is that individuals obtained the most updated information through advertisements easily, as a result, they save a lot of money. For example, some people who live in a remote village, spend a lot of money to buy daily items that are expensive. This is owing to the fact that they lack receive information about discounted prices posted on the advertisements. Moreover, for businesses, this notion gives them many benefits, one of which is providing them to promote their products with a low-cost promotion. A good example is Apple company which is never investing much money to promote its products just like other enterprises do. Apple company is merely promoting its products via advertising online and gaining a lot of profits. In conclusion, while many people might think that the effects of advertising are negative, another group of people argue that the effects are positive. Both groups of societies have their own opinions about it. I personally believe that the effects are positive.