In many countries around the world, life expectancy is increasing. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this situation and give your own opinion.

These days, life expectancy is one of the important factors in many developed countries. There are pros and cons in deciding on an average period that a person may expect to live, though I believe the rise of expectance in living may lead to the extinction of humans. One of the clearest advantages here is country improvements. Most of the countries with high rates in LE are the most developed countries, a good illustrations of this are European countries, the USA etcetera. Also when people have more time for living, they work harder to fulfill their basic needs and come up with a plan for their future which tend to make profit to expand the economy. So if life expectancy grows sharply, in terms of economy we will be victorious. However, nowadays there are serious disadvantages that many people are suffering from them which can be linked to the population decline of the world. Having been experienced a long life in a world population, inhabitants of the earth need more and more food. So we have to provide more food sources for them and due to not having enough lands for farming and a useful transportation system many people in distinct countries of the African continent and other sides of the world are suffering from food shortage which leads to a considerable reduction in their population. To conclude, although a rise in a LE can have a certain negative impact on the population, it has an extremely positive influence on the world and country`s economy. I believe that these benefits outweigh its drawbacks.