Nowadays people waste a lot of food that was bought from shops and restaurants. Why do you think people waste food? What can be done to reduce the amount of food they throw away?

Newspaper, these days are splashed with the issues related to food wastage especially the meals bought from food outlets. This essay will discuss the reasons like restaurants scheme as well as the foodie nature of an individual which makes them buy more food and it leads to wastage and I will put forward several solutions for this issue. To commence with,the first and foremost reason behind food wastage is purchasing in excess quantity.To explain it, nowadays restaurants have a lot of variety in their menu which indulges individuals to try each item that has been displayed. Furthermore, food lovers usually take away the items they like for their family members which may not be liked by them. As a result,it will lead to wastage of food items,since they will simply throw the item in the garbage because it may get expired or there are items which if not consumed immediately become nourriture base. Secondly,these restaurants and shops provide special coupons and discounts which makes the individual purchase more despite keeping in view the wastage of food that may occur if not consumed on time.For,instance a survey was conducted by the Food department which depicts that most of the food outlets offer discounts just to enhance their sales. However, people purchase more food in view of the discount that company offers and they may end up in wasting some food which was not consumed in the end. Every cloud has a silver lining.There are myriad ways in which the amount of food that is thrown could be reduced. Firstly,the government must step forward to reduce food wastage.In other,words certain laws should be implemented and a fine must be charged against those who break the food -related laws.Ultimately,it will reduce food wastage to some extent. In addition to it,various NGOs and environmentalists must come in the front row to educate people about how they can reduce food wastage and what the will be the consequences if the wastage still continues.For,example a book was published by food experts in which it was written that if the wastage still continues till 2040 then there will be a shortage of the food items in the future. Thus by the effort of social,people the wastage could be reduced to some extent. In conclusion,not only it is the duty of a single person to tackle the issue of food wastage but also every individual needs to get together and fight against this problem as NGOs and environmentalists must come forward.The government should make a law in this regard.So,as to make,the world a better place to live in.