In many countries today, crime novels and TV crime dramas are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think these books and TV shows are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas?

Storybooks and TV shows have become a strong companion because of their versatility for a majority of the people to spend their leisure time; However, now these days, In majority part of the globe, the interest towards the offense related content has been increased significantly. This category has got very huge fame in all the ages because many of these stories are based on true incidents. I also consider these types of dramas to watch because of their creative writing as well as the story flow. Primarily, the interest of people has diverted from outdoor activities to these novels and TV shows to a huge extent. A category of this mode of entertainment provides content related to murders, robberies, and massacres. The novels and shows related to these are usually based on real past events. Thus, these things induce eagerness in viewers to know the exact planning done culprits and the actions taken by securities in revert. To exemplify: A movie named "26/11" which referred to the whole terrorist attack that occurred in Taj Hotel and several other parts of Mumbai, got huge acclaim from the viewers. Although I am not indulged in watching TV serials and novels regularly, the crime-related movies give me goosebumps because of their creative writing. These story writers arrange the events in a very innovative way to contrast them with the present as well as with the past occurrences. These things not only inculcate suspense but also induce a zeal in the viewer's mind to know the further story. This type of content is being appreciated in the majority of countries. Evidently, 40% of film awards are given to such movies because of their content and the style of depiction. In conclusion, Crime related content is good to watch for leisure time because it resembles real incidents and their artistic writing.