Many people say that universities should only offer to young students with highest marks, others say they should accept people with all ages, even if they did not do well. Discuss both views and give your opinions.

Education is an integral part of our lives, and tertiary education is crucial for achieving success. Although numerous people think that Universities should choose young scholars with more outstanding scores, the rest believe that Universities should accept students of all ages with minor marks. From my perspective, every university candidate of all types, young students with higher scores older students with lower scores, should have the right to pursue higher studies from those institutions. On the one hand, pupils who earn standard marks in their whole academic life easily get admission, and acquire higher studies from tertiary institutions. The reason behind this choice is that professors and deans think that those who already have gained more incredible results because of their excellency in schools and college might also be shown their talent in the university. For example, The best universities in Bangladesh have a minimum score requirement and age limit to apply to those educational institutions. So that only meritorious young students could be selected for those seats; consequently, these selections generate higher levels of citizens who can make the nation proud. On the other hand, every student has the right to be admitted for completing tertiary education, and it is undeniable that if every student gets a chance to acquire higher studies, any nation will develop significantly. In addition, some students, who have study gaps or lower scores than others due to some reason, should get another chance to fulfil their dreams. For example, one of the prominent scientists from Brazil had pursued his higher degree from a renowned university after a long study gap. As a result, the world got a talented scientist who has a significant contribution. In conclusion, it is a controversial issue whether universities should focus on top rated and intermediate level students or whether they should select those senior students who could not cut a good result in the previous academic records. In my opinion, both types of students should get the opportunity to pursue a university degree.