All over the world, societies are facing a growing problem with obesity. This problem affects both children and adults. What are the reasons for this rise in obesity? How could it be tackled?

Several representatives of contemporary society deem that local departments should spend a total amount of money on various activities such as sports or amusements, rather than on the art sector. From my perspective, it cannot be denied that this statement is composed of a fraction of the truth, however, I disagree entirely with the position that governments should not make expenses on the arts. Therefore, I am going to reflect on this essay my own view of such an issue and to provide strong arguments, which confirm my core opinion. To sum up, I would stress that having made these points, it is true that such a tendency incurs criticism. Nonetheless, only governments must decide upon for themselves, which expenditure they are going to commit. In my opinion, if expenses on arts are employed for the right purposes, their benefits outweigh their drawbacks undoubtedly.