Air traffic is increasingly leading to more noise, and airport construction. One reason for this is the growth in low- cost passenger flights, often to holiday destinations Some people say that governments should try to reduce air traffic by taxing it more heavily. Do you agree or disagree?

One of the problems most of the countries of the world are experiencing is air congestion. One cause for this issue is the low-cost passenger tickets. Some people believe that steps should be taken to reduce this traffic by the authorities. This essay will discuss my point of view in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, it's often argued by some individuals that the government should take steps to increase the cost of tickets for several reasons. Firstly, they believe that flights have powerful engines and release a huge amount of CO2 which has resulted in an increase in the number of health diseases such as lung cancer and asthma. For instance, a recent survey published in the Uk at Shar hospital that most of the lung cancer cases are because of the dust of planes. Secondly, in today's world, global warming is one of the biggest pressing issues that our world is experiencing. The dust causes environmental pollution which has resulted in more global warming. For instance, in a recent article published at Nasa if we do not control this serious issue some countries will be disappeared in the future. Therefore, these would not have been possible without increasing the taxes for air travel. On the other hand, I do not agree with the above discussion due to several reasons. Firstly, air transportation is the safest and fastest way to travel among others such as water and subway modes. For example,in a recent survey published in 2019 at Harvard University, the number of accidents of air transportation was zero over the last two years in the UK. Which has resulted in many people travelling by air for their safety. In addition, travelling plays a key role in humans lives so everyone has the right to experience travelling by flight. Thus, these would have not been possible without an affordable ticket price. To sum up, although some people think that the airport ministry should introduce laws by more taxing for travelling, I do not believe with the argument because of its the fastest and safest mode.