Nowadays many people choose to be self employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation .why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantage of being self employed ?

Most contemporary economies allow such a model of employment as being self employed, which appears very tempting for many. However, still the vast majority of people oot for being employed in a company and do not set up their own business. This essay will attempt to look into the key factors as to why people may prefer entrepreneurship and major drawbacks to it. To start with, in many modern societies, including Russian, entrepreneurship is greatly encouraged with lots of business seminars and workshops advertised. These may range from slightly fraudulent to genuinely educational and supportive, and generally any information on setting up a company is easily accessible for those who are willing. And willing they are, as being a business person, the image itself has a certain feel of luxury and can easily become as wealthy as Steve Jobs is they wish it. This first reason is linked to the second, which is relevant for Russia and some other countries. Bank loans are accessible too, and they are largely eagerly granted. If a future business person truly knows their business, it poses no threat. Nevertheless, easy access to setting up a company for someone inexperienced or insensible may cause a range of problems. Apparently, the first issue that may perplex a an unskilled entrepreneur is the necessity to be a jack of all trades. Having taken the responsibilities of an accountant, PR or HR manager at the same time can be a burden and make the person wish they had never it at all. If they hire other people to perform these tasks, they must pay more tax and provide their employees with decent working conditions. At the same time, business us usually a risky matter and in our competitve reality many of them go bankrupt. And last, but not least - self-employed people are the only people responsible for their own vacation, sick or maternity leaves or any job perks, So in a nutshell, being our own master has many downsides, that is why people decide to play it safe.